Kiran Mental Health Rehabilitation Helpline - 24x7 Toll-free Number 1800 599 0019

Home Organisation Setup

Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan)

[Working Hours: 0900 hours to 1730 hours (Saturday Sunday Holidays)]

Organizational Setup

The Department is presently under the overall charge of the Hon’ble Minister for Social Justice & Empowerment.

Shri Rajesh Aggarwal is the Secretary, DEPwD under Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment. She is assisted by Joint Secretaries and Deputy Director General.

The Allocation of work among the Joint Secretaries and Deputy Director General (DDG) is as under:-

Sr. No.



Joint Secretary


Shri Rajesh kumar Yadav

Joint Secretary


Shri Rajeev Sharma

Joint Secretary

Deputy Director General


Shri Kishor B.Surwade

Deputy Director General